Anna Kemp & Sara Ogilvie The Worst Princess

€9.60

Code 9781847388766
Add to Basket
Description

Once upon a time, in a tower near you,
lived a sad princess; the Princess Sue.

"Some day," she sighed, "my prince will come
but I wish he'd move his royal bum."

But when Princess Sue's prince finally does arrive, he's not quite what she had in mind. Find out how the feisty princess escapes the clutches of her twit of a prince in this funny, feminist twist on the traditional princess tale.

Forget about pretty dresses, fairytale weddings and grand balls, Princess Sue is all about adventure, mischief and making unusual friends. She really is the worst princess!

An empowering picture book from the brilliant author Anna Kemp, with illustrations by Sara Ogilive, illustrator of The Detective Dog. Perfect for fans of Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, Princess Smartypants, Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls, and Ada Twist, Scientist.

About the Author

Anna Kemp writes both picture books and middle-grade fiction. Her books have been nominated for a number of prizes including the Booktrust Early Years Award (2010), The Roald Dahl Funny Prize (2010, 2012), The Waterstones Children's Book Prize (2011, 2013), Oscar's Book Prize (2015), and The Dundee Picture Book Award (2018). Her work has also been adapted for television (Bookaboo, CBeebies), puppetry (Little Angel), dance (Ballet Black), orchestra (LSO) and theatre (New Writing North, Little Blue Monster).

She is currently working on new picture books and a middle-grade fantasy series. Anna loves to visit schools and libraries and is available for festival events. Please see website for further information: https://annakemp-author.com

Sara Ogilvie is one of Booktrust's Best New Illustrators. She studied Illustration and Printmaking at Edinburgh College of Art and now lives in Newcastle Upon Tyne.

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

'Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale... A very funny new picture book'
- The Bookseller Children's Buyers Guide

'Told in verse, and wonderfully illustrated by Sara Ogilvie, this picture book is so funny it could be safely recommended for all ages'
- The Independent on Sunday

'Girl power is celebrated in this picture book that turns the princess role firmly on its head'
- Waking Brain Cells blog

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty