Claudia Carroll The Women Of Primrose Square

€10.95

Code 9781785767760
Add to Basket
Description

The number one bestselling author Claudia Carroll returns! Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Joanna Trollope.

Frank Woods at number seventy-nine Primrose Square is about to turn fifty, and nobody seems to care. His friends are all busy; his wife and children have other plans. After years of being 'Mr Cellophane', he decides, finally, to do something for himself. But when he gets home to a surprise birthday party, it is his guests who get the real surprise.

Standing in the doorway is not Frank, but Francesca. As she transitions, Francesca struggles to come to terms with her true self, and her relationship with her family is thrown into turmoil. At a loss of where to turn, she moves in with her cantankerous neighbour Miss Hardcastle, who hasn't left her home for decades.

There she befriends fellow lodger Emily Dunne - fresh out of rehab, finally off the drink and desperate to make amends. As gossip spreads through Primrose Square and every relationship is tested, nothing in this close-knit community will ever be the same again . . .

About the Author

Claudia Carroll lives in Dublin. She's the author of fourteen novels, selling more than half a million copies and gracing the bestseller charts regularly; including the Irish number one spot. Three of her books have been optioned for film and TV. Claudia stars in the Dublin-based soap opera Fair City.

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

'Full of warmth, humour and compassion. A perfectly lovely summer read'
- * Frost Magazine *

'Challenging perceptions and celebrating friendship. Claudia Carroll's latest read is touching, funny and insightful'
- * Woman's Own *

'Heart-rending and humorous in equal measures, this story will stay with you long after you read the final chapter.'
- * My Weekly *

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty