Leigh Bardugo Ruin and Rising (Shadow and Bone, Book 3)

€11.20

Code 9781510105256
Add to Basket
Description

Enter the Grishaverse with book three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint.The nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.

The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives.

As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend's power - but claiming the firebird may be her ruin.

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The King of Scars Duology
King of Scars
Rule of Wolves

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

The Severed Moon: A Year-Long Journal of Magic

The Lives of Saints

About the Author

Leigh Bardugo is a #1 New York Times-bestselling author and the creator of the Grishaverse (now a Netflix original series) which spans the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, the Six of Crows Duology, The Language of Thorns, and King of Scars -- with more to come.

Her short stories can be found in multiple anthologies, including the Best American Science Fiction & Fantasy. Her other works include Wonder Woman: Warbringer and Ninth House (Goodreads Choice Winner for Best Fantasy 2019) which is being developed for television by Amazon Studios.

She lives in Los Angeles

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

'A master of fantasy.'
- The Huffington Post

'Utterly, extremely bewitching.'
- The Guardian

'The best magic universe since Harry Potter.
- Bustle

'This is what fantasy is for.'
- The New York Times Book Review

'[A] world that feels real enough to have its own passport stamp.'
- NPR

'The darker it gets for the good guys, the better.'br /> - Entertainment Weekly

'Sultry, sweeping and picturesque. . . . Impossible to put down.'
- USA Today

'There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart.'
- Vanity Fair

'Unlike anything I've ever read.'
- Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent

'Bardugo crafts a first-rate adventure, a poignant romance, and an intriguing mystery!'
- Rick Riordan, bestselling author of the Percy Jackson series

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty