Monica McInerney The House of Memories

€10.99

Code 9781787397149
Add to Basket
Description

A tender and deeply moving novel from a million-copy bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern and Cathy Kelly, this is a story about how sometimes the hardest lessons to learn are the ones that matter most.

Following a tragic accident, Ella O'Hanlon flees to the other side of the world in an attempt to escape her grief, leaving behind the two people she blames for her loss: Aidan, the love of her life, and Jess, her spoilt half-sister.

In London, Ella is taken in by her beloved uncle Lucas, whose extraordinary house holds many wonderful memories for her. Along with other members of the very colourful Fox family, Lucas helps Ella to see that she is not the only one still hurting, and that forgiveness can be the greatest healer in a family and in a marriage.

If you loved The House of Memories, don't miss Monica McInerney's The Godmothers, out now.

About the Author

Monica McInerney is the Australian-born Dublin-based author of 12 bestselling books, published internationally and in translation in 12 languages. Her most recent novel, The Trip of a Lifetime, went straight to number 1 in Australia and was a Top 10 bestseller in Ireland. In 2019, 2018, 2016 & 2014, Monica was voted in the Top 10 of Booktopia's annual poll naming Australia's Favourite Authors.

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

'Monica McInerney is at the very top of her game . . . If you've yet to read her books, treat yourselves IMMEDIATELY!'
- Patricia Scanlan, bestselling author of A Time For Friends

'You'll be laughing out loud one minute and crying the next'
- Cosmopolitan

'Heart-warming . . . A lovely read'
- Hello! Magazine

'McInerney is a must-read author for women's fiction fans around the world' Huffington Post

'The sort of feel-good read you long to get back to'
- Hilary Boyd, bestselling author of Thursdays In The Park

'Exploring universal family issues of loss, rivalry, ageing and grief, this is a warm, witty and moving novel'
- Woman's Day

'McInerney's bewitching multigenerational saga lavishly and lovingly explores the resiliency and fragility of family bonds'
- Booklist

'A world of family, love, warmth and heartbreaking secrets that will sweep you up . . . Superb'
- Books of all Kinds

'You'll be laughing in one breath, crying in the next . . . If you haven't discovered McInerney yet, now is the time to do so'
- Better Reading

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty