Polly Ho-Yen The Day No One Woke Up

€8.99

New
Code 9781471193569
Add to Basket
Description

An out-of-this-world middle-grade adventure about finding friendship in the most unlikely of places. From the bestselling and Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author of Boy in the Tower. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and authors, such as Ross Welford and Lisa Thompson.

Something strange is happening in Ana's city . . . she's the only one awake. Confused and curious, Ana sets off to explore, bumping into the one other person who's been able to rouse themselves - her ex-best friend, Tio. On a mission to discover what's happening, Ana and Tio journey through the city looking for clues, their friendship mending with every step. When a mysterious creature suddenly materialises in front of them, Ana realises they've found the answer they've been looking for. But one question still remains: Why them?

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

'This tense, haunting zombie thriller perfectly balances terrifying peril with emotional depth.'
- Guardian

'A fabulous page-turner'
- Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song

'A compelling and timely survivalist journey'
- Sita Brahmachari, author of Where the River Runs Gold

'A brave and powerful story'
- Jasbinder Bilan, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty