• Home
  • Children's
  • 6 +
  • Dermot O'leary Toto The Ninja Cat And The Incredible Cheese Heist (Book 2)

Dermot O'Leary Toto The Ninja Cat And The Incredible Cheese Heist (Book 2)

€9.60

Code 9781444939477
Add to Basket
Description

Toto is no ordinary cat, and she can't wait for you to join her on her SECOND ninja adventure! From one of the UK's best-loved broadcasters, purrfect for fans of The Aristocats, The Secret Life of Pets and Atticus Claw Breaks the Law.

Toto, the amazing ninja cat, is back and cooler than ever! Toto is almost blind, but that doesn't stop her having brilliant adventures.

Something CAT-ASTROPHIC has happened: ALL the cheese in the world has been stolen. Join Toto, her brother Silver and their best-friend Catface on a secret mission to save the day. Toto is going to need all her ninja skills to defeat the fur-midable cheese thief ...

Ideal for reading aloud or for children to curl up with and read alone, the story features brilliant black and white illustrations throughout. With gentle themes of friendship, inclusivity and winning in the face of adversity, this is a hilarious must-read for all animal-loving kids!

Dermot says: 'The idea for Toto first came to me when my wife and I rescued two stray cats from an olive grove in Italy. One of them, Toto, has been blind from birth, but we quickly realised she had ninja-like reactions. Like a lot of cat owners (or cat servants), we like to imagine our pets having secret lives when we're out or asleep. So before I knew it I was writing about Toto and her brother Silver's nocturnal adventures around London. I really hope that children who pick it up enjoy reading the adventures of our little Italian underdog (cat).'

Have you seen Toto's other adventures? The Great Snake Escape and The Superstar Catastrophe are out now, and make perfect Christmas gifts for young readers.

About the Author

Dermot started his career on T4 for Channel 4 and has presented shows for both ITV and the BBC. His best-known work includes The X Factor, Big Brother's Little Brother, Unicef's Soccer Aid, BBC3's First Time Voters Question Time, the RTS Award winning 'Live from Space' season and the Brit Awards. Dermot presents a Saturday morning show on BBC Radio 2, 'Saturday Breakfast with Dermot O'Leary'. Previously in the Saturday afternoon slot, 'The Dermot O'Leary Show' won three Sony Radio Awards. The show is produced by Ora Et Labora, the production company Dermot co-founded in 2008. Ora Et Labora also produces Rylan's BBC Radio 2 show, a number of podcasts and the TV show 'Reel Stories' for BBC2, looking back at iconic singers' lives on screen. A huge Ernest Shackleton fan, in 2019 he presented the 'Explorers' episode of BBC's 'Icons: The Greatest Person of the 20th Century'. Also in 2019, he launched an interview-based podcast, 'People, Just People' with Audible, featuring guests including Stephen Graham, Ed Miliband and Eni Aluko.

Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief is Dermot's fourth children's book. He lives in London with his wife Dee, their son Kasper and their cats Socks and, of course, Toto. Nick East is the illustrator of the bestselling Toto the Ninja Cat as well as the Goodnight Digger and Knock Knock series. He worked for many years as a museum designer but has always been a storyteller, whether as a child, filling sketchbooks with quirky characters, or as a designer displaying a collection of ancient artefacts. Nick lives near York with his wife and two children and, when not writing or drawing, he is out roaming the countryside with a rucksack on his back.

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

Fast paced, bursting with jokes and starring a mesmerising menagerie, the second Toto adventure is an irresistible romp.
-- Jonathan Douglas, National Literacy Trust Director

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty