Brigid Kemmerer A Curse So Dark And Lonely (The Cursebreaker Series, Book 1)

€10.95

Code 9781408884614
In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers a compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Melissa Albert. The first in the thrilling Cursebreakers series
Add to Basket
Description

Author: Brigid Kemmerer

Date Published: 29-Jan-2019

Fall in love, break the curse. Break the curse, save the kingdom. Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall, is cursed. Forced to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he can only be freed by love. But at the end of each autumn he is transformed into a beast hell-bent on destruction, and after so many failed attempts, his kingdom and its people are barely holding on. Harper's life has never been easy, but she's learned to be tough enough to survive. She won't let anything hold her back, not her cerebral palsy or her mother's deteriorating health. But when she is sucked into Rhen's world, nothing is as it seems. Powerful forces are standing against Emberfall ... and it will take more than a broken curse to save it from utter ruin. The first of 2 books in a new series by Brigid Kemmerer.

About the Author
Brigid Kemmerer is the author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely and its sequel A Heart So Fierce and Broken, the first two books in the Cursebreakers trilogy. She has also written three contemporary novels for young adults: Call It What You Want, the CILIP Carnegie Medal-nominated More Than We Can Tell, and the Zoella Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost. Brigid was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland. brigidkemmerer.com @BrigidKemmerer
Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details
A Curse So Dark and Lonely has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! * Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of My Sister's Keeper *
An intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave * Stephanie Garber, Sunday Times bestselling author of Caraval *
I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head * Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless *
The Beauty and the Beast retelling I've been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in * Alexandra Christo, author of To Kill a Kingdom *
Slow burning, big hearted, magical fun! I loved every minute * Wendy Higgins, New York Times bestselling author *
Heartwarming, thoughtful and romantic: Brigid Kemmerer took me on a magical journey with this dark fairytale about growing up, falling in love, and making impossible choices * Jodi Meadows, co-author of My Lady Jane and My Plain Jane *
This is a gripping read, driven by a powerful and original heroine * CBI Mind Yourself 2020 Reading Guide *
Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty