Unfortunately, due to current Government restrictions, we cannot offer you our Click & Collect service. We will continue to post orders (FREE POSTAGE ON ALL ORDERS OVER €49) and offer FREE local delivery. Take care and stay safe. Tabhair aire agus fan slán.

Free Local Delivery

The Switch - Beth O'leary

€15.99

Code 9781787475007
Add to Basket
About this Book

Author: Beth O'Leary

Date Published: 16-Apr-2020

Leena is too young to feel stuck. Eileen is too old to start over. It's time for the switch… Ordered to take a two-month sabbatical after blowing a big presentation at work, Leena escapes to her grandmother Eileen's house for some overdue rest. Newly single and about to turn eighty, Eileen would like a second chance at love. But her tiny Yorkshire village doesn't offer many eligible gentlemen... So Leena proposes a solution: a two-month swap. Eileen can live in London and look for love, and L Leena will look after everything in rural Yorkshire. But with a rabble of unruly OAPs to contend with, as well as the annoyingly perfect - and distractingly handsome - local schoolteacher, Leena learns that switching lives isn't straightforward. Back in London, Eileen is a huge hit with her new neighbours, and with the online dating scene. But is her perfect match nearer to home than she first thought?

About the Author
Beth O'Leary is a Sunday Times bestselling author whose novels have been translated into more than thirty languages. Her debut, The Flatshare, sold over half a million copies and changed her life completely. Her second novel, The Switch, has been optioned for film by Amblin Partners, Steven Spielberg's production company. Beth writes her books in the Hampshire countryside with a very badly behaved Golden Retriever for company. If she's not at her desk, you'll usually find her curled up somewhere with a book, a cup of tea and several woolly jumpers (whatever the weather).
Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more.
FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  
Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details
Beth has done it again! Warm, witty, and a cast of characters I wish I was friends with - I truly loved it! * Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop *
Eileen Cotton proves you don't have to be in your thirties to be Bridget Jones. A triumph of a second novel * Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON *
I am blown away. I didn't think Beth could top The Flatshare but she has. It sparkles with wit, warmth and compassion. It deserves to be huge! * Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of The Evidence Against You *
Beth O'Leary has absolutely smashed it out of the park with The Switch. Brilliant, warm, funny, full of heart. Completely loved it! * Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For *
Heartwarming and uplifting. Everyone should have an Eileen in their life! * Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST *
An utterly gorgeous, beautiful book, full of feeling ... a heart-warming reminder about the importance of always keeping our hearts (and minds) open. * Lindsey Kelk *
O'Leary does it again! The Switch is a warm, funny and feisty tale of generational location swapping that will have you laughing and tearing up in equal measure. Populated by a cast of characters you'll wish you knew in real life. It's an absolute joy from beginning to end * MIKE GAYLE, author of Half a World Away *
Utterly charming and uplifting, The Switch is bursting with love and warmth and humour. Another wonderful book from Beth O'Leary * LOUISE O'NEILL, author of AFTER THE SILENCE *
This delicious slice of feelgood fiction is a real tonic * Sunday Mirror *
This sparky, upbeat romcom balances riffs on the generation gap with heavier topics including grief and infidelity * Mail on Sunday *
You'll find yourself rooting for the main characters, especially Eileen, the real star of this cheerful novel. A perfect tonic for anxious times * The People *
A sparkling romantic read with characters that leap off the page. It's another triumph for this talented writer * Woman & Home *
ingenious plot * Prima *
a lovely comedy with a special message * Sunday Post Dundee *
We laughed, we cried and we loved it! * Fabulous Magazine *
Utterly charming, this uplifting book is guaranteed to be another outstanding success * Hot Brands, Cool Places *
The heart-warming story we all need right now * Bella *
blissful escapism from our current isolated reality * Daily Mail *
Fun, heart-warming and brimming with hope. Eileen and her zest for life will inspire you long after the last page * heat *
A charming, uplifting read * Daily Mirror *
Emotionally absorbing, witty and bursting with warmth - a treat for fans of Marian Keyes and Jill Mansell * Daily Express *
A lovely, heart-warming read * Best *
I'm not going to beat around the bush here, I adored The Switch * Daily Record *
Author of The Flatshare, O'Leary brings us another read that feels like a warm hug. Another triumph of a novel * Woman's Weekly *
A warm, witty, weepy read * Female First *
Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty