Kathryn Foxfield Things That Go Bump

€9.75

New
Code 9780702324994
Add to Basket
Description

A wildly entertaining, page-turning, enjoyably scary story for fans of Goosebumps, Gremlins and Nights at the Museum.

Bestselling YA thriller author Kathryn Foxfield brings her trademark wit, high energy and fiendish plotting to a younger audience.

When Olive and some of her year 6 friends find themselves locked overnight inside Flatpack - a new IKEA-style superstore - they quickly realise that they are not alone. A number of things hitched a ride from the forest where Flatpack sources its wood and in every dark nook, they've been multiplying...

After several of the group get themselves dragged off to who knows where, Olive knows she was right all along - monsters are definitely real. After that, she's forced to face her fears and come up with a plan: 1) rescue her friends 2) avoid being apprehended by overly efficient store employees, 3) hack into the store's delivery system and send the monsters back where they came from. Oh, and don't get eaten.

Whatever you do, don't look under the beds. And if you hear a wardrobe creaking open behind you, RUN!

Funny, highly entertaining spooky middle grade packed with monsters and mayhem - for kids who love a good (safe) scream! Perfect for fans of Jennifer Killick and Goosebumps.

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details
Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty