Shelley Read Go As a River

€12.50 €10.60

Sale
Code 9781804991800


Add to Basket
Description

DISCOVER THE BOOK THAT HAS STOLEN HEARTS EVERYWHERE
THE BREATH-TAKING POWERFUL SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

When a moment changes everything, how do you live the rest of your life?
___________

'A SWEEPING STORY OF SURVIVAL AND BECOMING' WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION
'SPELLBINDING' THE TIMES
'BEAUTIFUL' DAILY MAIL
1940s Colorado: Teenage Victoria Nash is the only woman in a family of troubled men.

When she meets Wilson Moon, a young drifter with a mysterious past, on a street corner, their connection is immediate. And dangerous.

When tragedy strikes, Victoria is forced to leave her home and face a decision that will change her life forever.
Loved deeply by readers, the reader follows the epic adventure of Victoria Nash, determined to save her family’s generational peach farm from destruction, as she falls in love, faces devastating tragedy, and finally faces what she must do to survive.

For fans of Where the Crawdad’s Sing and Great Circle, this is a heartwrenching coming-of-age story.

About the Author


Shelley Read is a fifth generation Coloradoan who lives with her family in the Elk Mountains of the Western Slope. She was a Senior Lecturer at Western Colorado University for nearly three decades, where she taught writing, literature, environmental studies, and Honors, and was a founder of the Environment & Sustainability major and a support program for first-generation and at-risk students. GO AS A RIVER, her first novel, is inspired by the landscape she comes from and will be published in over twenty-eight territories.

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

'An incredible read. Emotional heartbreaking, but very 'real' Five stars *****
'Oh, how I loved this book. Going to be Christmas presents for all my family' Five stars *****
'After reading non-stop all night, i'm feeling very emotional, still' Five stars *****
'From the moment I started reading, I found it very hard to put down' Five stars *****

Sunday Times bestseller, April 2023
Richard And Judy Book Club Pick, Spring 2024.

'Shelley Read's lyrical voice is a force of nature and when she lends it to a woman leading a hardscrabble life in rural Colorado, the result is tragic, uplifting and completely unforgettable.' BONNIE GARMUS, author of LESSONS IN CHEMISTRY.


'A key title for 2023. This soaring, compassionate tale of female resilience is set against the breath-taking beauty of the natural world - its trees and mountains and light'. INDEPENDENT.


Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty