Jo Spain Six Wicked Reasons

€11.20

Code 9781529400281
Add to Basket
Description

From the international number one bestselling author of The Perfect Lie comes an intense, clever and gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, JP Delaney and White Lies.

It's June 2008 and twenty-one-year-old Adam Lattimer vanishes, presumed dead. The strain of his disappearance breaks his already fragile family.

Ten years later, with his mother deceased and siblings scattered across the globe, Adam turns up unannounced at the family home. His siblings return reluctantly to Spanish Cove, but Adam's reappearance poses more questions than answers. The past is a tangled web of deceit.

And, as tension builds, it's apparent somebody has planned murderous revenge for the events of ten years ago.

About the Author

Jo Spain is the author of the bestselling Tom Reynolds detective series and several No.1 bestselling standalone thrillers. She began writing full-time when her first book, top ten bestseller With Our Blessing, was chosen as one of 7 finalists in the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition.

Jo is a full-time screenwriter. Her first show, critically-acclaimed crime series Taken Down, aired in 2018. In 2021, she co-wrote Harry Wild, starring Jane Seymour, with its creator, Emmy-award winning David Logan (to air 2022). She is currently working on several international productions, including adaptations of her own novels.

A graduate of Trinity College, Jo lives in Dublin with her husband and four children.

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

'Jo Spain interweaves the lives of her multiply flawed characters with great skill. The clever twists and cracking dialogue make it hard to put down'
- The Times

'With its eclectic cast of characters, isolated setting and knockout twists, this gives a certain Ms Christie a run for her money'
- Heat

'Jo Spain is increasingly big news in the crime fiction community ... Six Wicked Reasons is deceptively simple and completely addictive'
- i paper

'A Christie-esque masterpiece!'
- My Weekly

'This is her best yet. Six Wicked Reasons will cement Spain's position as one of Irish crime writing's hottest names'
- Sunday Independent

'Wonderfully drawn characters and more secrets and motives than you can shake a stick at. Loved, loved, loved'
- Caz Frear, author of Sweet Little Lies

'Clever, pacey, compulsive'
- Sunday Mirror

'Brilliant writing, great story . . . a really cracking read'
- BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors and Bring Me Back

'Enthralling - Spain dissects her characters' secrets with razor-sharp precision'
- JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

'Brilliantly crafted . . . each piece of the puzzle is gradually put together and keeps you gripped until the end'
- Prima

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty