Shari Lapena Not a Happy Family

€10.99

Out of Stock
Code 9780552177047
Out of Stock
Email me when back in stock
Description

The chilling Sunday Times bestseller perfect for fans of Knives Out.

The new unputdownable thriller from the multi-million-copy bestselling author of The Couple Next Door.

In this family, everyone is keeping secrets - even the dead.

In the quiet, wealthy enclave of Brecken Hill, an older couple is brutally murdered hours after a tense Easter dinner with their three adult children. Who, of course, are devastated.

Or are they? They each stand to inherit millions. They were never a happy family, thanks to their vindictive father and neglectful mother, but perhaps one of them is more disturbed than anyone knew. Did someone snap after that dreadful evening? Or did another person appear later that night with the worst of intentions? That must be what happened. After all, if one of the family were capable of something as gruesome as this, you'd know.

Wouldn't you?

About the Author

Shari Lapena is the internationally bestselling author of the thrillers The Couple Next Door, A Stranger in the House, An Unwanted Guest, Someone We Know, The End of Her, and Not a Happy Family, which have all been New York Times and The Sunday Times (London) bestsellers. Her books have been sold in thirty-seven territories around the world. She lives in Toronto.

Facebook: ShariLapena
Twitter: @sharilapena

Delivery Info

We provide FREE delivery in the Republic of Ireland when you spend €49 or more. 

FREE Click & Collect from The Ennis Bookshop. You will not be charged for this service.  We are happy to arrange Delivery outside Ireland. Please e-mail us at enquiries@ennisbookshop.ie for more information. 

Find out more about our Delivery & Collection services

Returns Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your order and we would hope to resolve any problems you may have. If you are unhappy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund the item or issue a credit note, providing the goods are not damaged and all packaging is still intact.

Terms and conditions apply.

Please view our full Returns Policy for further information.

Click to view complete product details

'Nobody does a vicious family circle like Shari Lapena. Highly recommended'
- Cara Hunter

'In this fast-paced, twisted family saga, Shari Lapena keeps you guessing until the very last page'
- Paula Hawkins

'Queen of the modern crime novel Shari Lapena is back with another tale of murder...Shari will keep you guessing until the very end'
- Sunday Express

'A cross between Big Little Lies and Miss Marple, we reckon this one could be destined for the screen some time soon'
- Woman's Weekly

'Dramatic, tense and satisfying murder mystery'
- My Weekly

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty